

Clay County Flyers Membership Meeting Minuets/Election Results 12/9/2024

• CCF Accomplishments 2023 – Rex

- Doubled Membership
- o Five-Year License Agreement with Clay County
- o FRIA
- New Website
- Accumulated ~\$3000 savings for new runway (if needed)
- Increased Sunshade Footprint
- New Tables
- Driveway Repair per county, the repairs are only partially complete. Remaining stone will be spread to fix the entire area.
- o Insulation/Drywall in Club House
- o First Youth Rocket Team Launch
- Events
 - Bloody Baron
 - Fun Fly
 - 4th of July BBQ
 - Swap Meet
- Rex thanked the current Board of Directors for their service and noted that he is unable to continue as president.

• New Runway – Jim

- County planning to include cost for asphalt runway in FY 2025 budget which starts Oct2024. Informal discussions with the County Manager and one County Commissioner indicate that is still on track.
- Backup plan if we don't get asphalt is to prepare a packed stone base prior to laying new Geotex Fabric.

• Financial Report - Pete

- CCF has about \$3000 in the checking account. The BOD has decided to hold this money for runway replacement if the county does not buy asphalt.
- o Recurring expenses are ~\$40/mo for electricity and ~\$140/mo for porta-potti.
- Other variable expenses are mowing and mower maintenance.

2024 Membership Renewals – Mark

- On December 1st, all CCF members were mailed 2024 Membership Renewal
 Forms and Dues sheet. The completed form and payment can be either mailed to the CCF secretary or given to any club officer.
- During the meeting, renewals were accepted bringing the total to 24 members who are current for 2024.
- Members are reminded that the locks will be changed sometime after January
 1st. Only members current on their 2024 dues will receive the new combination.

• Nominations for 2024 Board of Directors – The following nominations were received:

- o President (incumbent Rex Hall) Mark Nye
- Vice-President (incumbent Jim Brazeal) Jim Brazeal
- Secretary (incumbent Mark Nye) none
- Treasurer (incumbent Peter Craig) Peter Craig
- Safety Coordinator (incumbent Steve Morgan) Steve Morgan

Election of 2024 Board of Directors – Results of the elections are as follows:

- President Mark Nye
- Vice-President Jim Brazeal
- Secretary none (duties will be fulfilled by Mark Nye)
- Treasurer Peter Craig
- Safety Coordinator Steve Morgan

Meeting Attendees

- Rex Hall
- Mark Nye
- Jim Brazeal
- Hector Rivera
- Richard Wojtanek
- Angel Gregorio
- Tyler DuBois
- Peter Craig
- Rod Egana

- o Dusty Williams
- o James Worth
- o Dale Schock
- o Jim Wright
- o Andrew Alvarez
- o Craig Rogers
- o Tom Watkins
- o Gene Moniot
- o Ken Penta